Das Europäische Expertennetzwerk Bildungsökonomik (EENEE)

EENEE ist ein Netzwerk führender europäischer Forschungszentren und Experten der Bildungsökonomik. Als ein Think Tank der EU wird EENEE durch die Europäische Kommission, Generaldirektion Bildung und Kultur (DG EAC) gefördert und vom Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS) und dem ifo Institut koordiniert.

EENEE verfolgt das Ziel, zur Verbesserung der Entscheidungsfindung und Politikentwicklung im Bereich der allgemeinen und beruflichen Bildung in Europa beizutragen, indem es die Europäische Kommission bei der Analyse ökonomischer Aspekte von Bildungspolitik und –reformen berät und unterstützt.

EENEE ist darauf ausgerichtet, eine Austauschplattform für Bildungsökonomen in Europa zu schaffen, die außerdem leicht zugängliche Informationen für politische Entscheidungsträger, Journalisten und andere interessierte Personen bereithält.

Erfahren Sie mehr:

  1. EENEE Koordinatoren

    EENEE wird durch das Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS) und das ifo Institut koordiniert. CEPS ist für die administrative Koordination und das ifo Institut für die wissenschaftliche Koordination verantwortlich. Details

  2. Das Mandat von EENEE

    Das Mandat von EENEE ist es, die Europäische Kommission durch Politikberatung zu unterstützen, die Wissensverbreitung im Bereich der Bildungsökonomik in Europa voranzubringen und die Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Bildungsökonomik zu fördern. Details

  3. EENEE Netzwerkmitglieder

    Das EENEE Netzwerk besteht aus den folgenden Senior Experts und externen Berater/innen. Details

  4. Analytische Berichte

    Das Europäische Expertennetzwerk Bildungsökonomik (EENEE) verfasst im Auftrag der Europäischen Kommission jährlich bis zu vier Analytische Berichte. Die Analytischen Berichte vertiefen jeweils eine bestimmte Fragestellung im Bereich der Bildungsökonomik wobei das Hauptaugenmerk darauf liegt, einen Überblick über die bestehende Literatur und eine Bewertung der Ergebnisse zu geben. Details

  5. Policy Briefs

    EENEE Policy Briefs stellen kurz wichtige Forschungsergebnisse zu politischen Schlüsselthemen in leicht zugänglichen zweiseitigen Briefs dar, mit dem Ziel, Wissen aus der Bildungsökonomie in die politische Debatte zu tragen. Details

  6. Ad Hoc Fragen

    Als weiterer Bestandteil der politikberatenden Funktion von EENEE beantworten EENEE Experten in unregelmäßigen Abständen Ad Hoc Fragen der Europäischen Kommission. Bei konkreten Fragestellungen im Bereich der Bildungsökonomik wendet sich die Europäische Kommission an EENEE, um auf einer Ad Hoc Basis Informationen und Beratung zu einem spezifischen Thema zu erhalten. Eine Auswahl der Antworten auf Ad Hoc Fragen mit hoher Relevanz für die interessierte Öffentlichkeit wird hier veröffentlicht. Details

  7. Forscherdatenbank

    Die Datenbank europäischer Bildungsökonomen ist eine offene Plattform. Diese breite Liste von Bildungsökonomen in Europa ermöglicht den auf diesem Gebiet arbeitenden und interessierten Forschern, sich selbst und ihren Interessensschwerpunkt der europäischen Forschungsgemeinschaft und den Praktikern vorzustellen. Details

  8. Europäische Konferenzen

    Zusammen mit dem Network of Experts on the Social Dimension of Education and Training (NESET II) organisiert EENEE im Auftrag der Kommission jährliche europäische Konferenzen zur Bildungsökonomik. Diese Konferenzen sind dem Austausch zwischen politischen Entscheidungsträgern und Forschern gewidmet. Das Ziel der Konferenzen ist es, politischen Entscheidungsträgern fundierte wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse der Bildungsökonomik in Europa zugänglich zu machen und aus praktischer Sicht auf aktuelle Defizite und Lücken der wissenschaftlichen Forschung in diesem Gebiet aufmerksam zu machen. Details

Gefördert durch
Durchgeführt von

The European Expert Network on Economics of Education (EENEE)

EENEE is a network of leading European centres and experts on economics of education. As an EU Think Tank, EENEE is sponsored by the European Commission, Directorate General Education and Culture (DG EAC) and coordinated by the Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS) and the ifo Institute.

EENEE aims to contribute to the improvement of decision-making and policy development in education and training in Europe by advising and supporting the European Commission in the analysis of economic aspects of educational policies and reforms.

EENEE is dedicated to creating an exchange platform for education economists in Europe, as well as an easily accessible information device for policymakers, journalists, and other people interested in the economics of education in Europe.

Learn more:

  1. EENEE Coordinators

    EENEE is coordinated by the Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS) and the ifo Institute. CEPS assumes the administrative coordination and the ifo Institute assumes the scientific coordination. Details

  2. EENEE Mandate

    EENEE’s mandate is to give policy advice to the European Commission, to disseminate knowledge on the economics of education in Europe, and to further research in the economics of education in Europe. Details

  3. EENEE Network Members

    The EENEE Network comprises the following senior experts and external advisors: Details

  4. Analytical Reports

    The European Expert Network on Economics of Education (EENEE) writes on behalf of the European Commission up to four Analytical Reports per year. The Analytical Reports each address a certain issue in the field of the economics of education, focussing on giving an overview of the existing literature and critically assessing the results. Details

  5. Policy Briefs

    EENEE Policy Briefs condense important research findings on key policy issues into easily accessible two-page briefs that disseminate knowledge from the economics of education to the policy debate. Details

  6. Ad Hoc Questions

    In a further task of policy advice, EENEE experts reply to Ad Hoc Questions by the European Commission at irregular intervals. The Commission asks EENEE to get guidance and advice on concrete questions in the field of the economics of education that emerge occasionally on an ad hoc basis. A selection of replies to these Ad Hoc Questions with high relevance for the interested public is available here. Details

  7. Database of Researchers

    The Database of European Researchers in education economics is an open platform. This general list of education economists in Europe offers researchers interested and working in the area the opportunity to present themselves and their field of interest to the European community of researchers and practitioners in the economics of education. Details

  8. European Conferences

    Together with the Network of Experts on the Social Dimension of Education and Training (NESET II), EENEE organises annual European conferences on the economics of education, on behalf of the Commission. These conferences are dedicated to stimulate the exchange between policymakers and researchers. They aim to disseminate well-funded scientific knowledge on the economics of education in Europe to policymakers, as well as to highlight current shortcomings and gaps in the scientific research on the economics of education in Europe from a practical point of view. Details